Mit dem Laden der Videos akzeptieren Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Faust - Daumenbruch

This time the cast of characters returns to eight members, one more than the original lineup was previously in the days of Wümme.

Those members are Zappi Diermaier himself on drums, Elke Drapatz (Monobeat Original) on drum effects, Gunther Wüsthof on spieluhr/music box, Dirk Dresselhaus (Schneider TM) on bass and guitar, Andrew Unruh & Jochen Arbeit (Einstürzende Neubauten) on guitar and loops on metal percussion, Uwe Bastiansen (Stadtfisch Flex) on guitar and samples, and Sonja Kosche on self-made instruments, harp and ventilator.

Every ʻvoiceʼ heard by each artist contributing to this incarnation of Faust is heard clearly. Instead of an amassing miasmic gurgle as of previous, each artist comes through with distinct individual voices that allow the listener to distinguish what each Musician is sonically responsible for in an unintended symphonic fashion.

'Daumenbruch' was released January 21st via Erototox Decodings.